The British Museum Goes B&W (Behind the Bars)

Day 12: the assignment is “to capture the beauty and complexity of architecture” and especially, by looking for elements that would come out well in black & white.

When I read this in the morning, I felt a sense of frustrated achievement. Because for last Friday’s assignment I did happen to take a picture of the back façade of the British Museum shot through some bars… which I duly posted. And when I got bored with admiring my handiwork on Saturday, I decided to turn it into black & white – and pleased with the result I posted it on my brand new Instagram account. (Well, I had to put it somewhere.)

And so now here we are. Today the British Museum goes black & white. Part I.

Behind the Bars in Black & White

Behind the bars BM.jpg

Comment is free...

