The British Museum Goes B&W (A Different Point of View)

Still on the day 12 assignment… The British Museum goes black & white, part II. Turning another earlier assignment into monochrome:

A Black & White  (Different) Point of View

IMG_2452.jpg

And have I learned anything from the exercise?

  1. Not all photos look good in black & white.
  2. There are different black & white filters and not all of them suit all the photos. I used the one my photo program calls noir here – and I think the clouds look nice & dramatic. The same clouds almost didn’t show at all with the other two filters (one called mono, the other tonal)
  3. There was a third point, but I got interrupted and forgot what is was! (I’ll put it here when it comes back to me.)

 

2 thoughts on “The British Museum Goes B&W (A Different Point of View)

Comment is free...

