Spirit of Ecstasy

With a name like that, it should be a picture for Day 4’s assignment (Bliss). But it isn’t. To me, this is…

Solitude

IMG_2273.jpg

Photo 101 Task Day 5: Solitude and making use of the ‘rule of the thirds’ in the placement of the subject. Bit of a failure as far as the rule of thirds is concerned but the truth is I was in rather a rush to take the picture. Took this in my lunch break near my place of work and was a bit jittery about trying to take a close up picture of a total stranger car – I was afraid the owner would turn up and start yelling (it’s that kind of people around there). I also think it would have made a much better picture if I had the nerve to stand in the middle of the road and shoot in the other direction but I haven’t got a death wish…

One thought on “Spirit of Ecstasy

Comment is free...

