London Street at Night

Photo 101 Day 2 Assignment: View of a street

The day 2 assignment was to take a picture of a wide-angle view of street, establishing a scene and considering stuff like what’s in the background and in the foreground and where you’d place the subject (if any).

IMG_2314.jpg

“Why, Sir, you find no man, at all intellectual, who is willing to leave London. No, Sir, when a man is tired of London, he is tired of life; for there is in London all that life can afford.” (Life of Johnson by James Boswell)

 

9 thoughts on “London Street at Night

  1. Nice shot! That’s a really interesting building for a photograph. I love the perspective, and the curved walkway and roof elements that break up the angles. And then there are those two cats (?) that add interest. Good take on the street view.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I wish it was! I just pointed the phone and this time it worked. It usually doesn’t- I’m hoping to learn in the course about the elements of a photo and how they combine to make an effective image and then hopefully taking pictures won’t be such a hit-and-miss process that it is at the moment. I never thought about ‘establishing a scene ‘ in my life before for example, nor about ‘subject’ (apart from that of a sentence) but now I can clearly see in my head where I’d have put the subject in this picture if I had one…

      Like

Comment is free...

