Liebster Award

I have to thank to Leenna’s Creative Box for nominating me for this award and thus allowing me to foist myself on eleven unsuspecting bloggers in turn… 🙂

image


Eleven Random Facts About Myself:

  • Would you believe it? I’m unique.
  • I blog because it gives me a chance to bore other people with my random thoughts on books.
  • I like listening to the rain pattering on the canvas of a tent – from the inside.
  • My favourite kind of cake is the one where you stir all the ingredients together and shove it into the oven.
  • I’d like to read Ancient Greek fluently and without having to refer to a dictionary!
  • I think coming up with eleven random facts without giving away too much about myself is surprisingly hard.
  • I will never even try to learn Chinese (too much like hard work).
  • I don’t understand why the English drink lukewarm beer.
  • The best sport in the world is cricket – don’t argue!
  • I love fireworks.
  • If this is not bullet point eleven, it means I can’t count.

Eleven Questions, Eleven Answers:

  1. What was your favourite toy when you were young? A teddy bear who still lives with me. Very originally he goes by the name of – Bear.
  2. Which band or musician would you recommend to the world? Danny & Dusty.
  3. What is your all-time favourite TV series?  The 2005 Ashes. 🙂
  4. If you could ban one thing in this world, what would that be? Hatred.
  5. You have to stay on an island Survivor-style for a whole month. You’re only allowed to take five things with you. What five things (not people) would you take? Having looked up Survivor in Wikipedia and concluded that I wouldn’t get on with the other participants, I’d take: The Histories by Herodotus, The March of the Ten Thousand by Xenophon, War and Peace by Tolstoy, Pigs Have Wings by P.G. Wodehouse and a pair of very solid ear plugs so I could just ignore whatever’s going on there.
  6. Do you think there are aliens ‘out there’? I rather hope there are and not of the Alien variety, hopefully. 🙂
  7. Which book do you read when you’re in a ‘there’s nothing to read’ mood? That used to be Pride & Prejudice… Nowadays it’s El capitán Alatriste by Arturo Pérez-Reverte.
  8. Why did you start blogging? Because my family pulled faces at the dinner table when I shared my clever thoughts on my latest readings with them!
  9. Which of your posts are you most proud of? That would have to be Hector’s Farewell because – to my enduring surprise – it generated the most responses, likes & reads. But my favourites are Save the Trinidad and Tolstoy, Mario Vargas Llosa, My Grandmother and Me
  10. Do people get your sense of humour? What sense of humour?
  11. If you found Aladdin’s Lamp, what wish would you make? To have all my wishes fulfilled from now on… of course. 🙂

My Nominees

The Jaguar and its Allies

Vikram Bishla

The Other Science Blog

Vamos dibujando el camino

Wanderlaur

Gun Roswell

Exploratorius

Robert Jones 1979

Gradmama2011

Visakha

Pairs Well With

Your Questions:

  1. Text or picture?
  2. Your motto for life.
  3. Arts or science?
  4. The first thing you remember as a child.
  5. Why do you blog?
  6. Your blogging resolution for 2016?
  7. The furthest you’ve ever been from home?
  8. What was the last book you read?
  9. Give a piece of advice for other bloggers.
  10. Have you ever done a reading challenge? If yes, what was it?
  11. What’s the worst thing you’ve ever done?

Liebster Award Rules

  • Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog.
  • Display the Liebster Award on your blog.
  • Share 11 random facts about yourself.
  • Answer the 11 questions you were asked.
  • Nominate 11 bloggers with less than 200 followers for the Award and have them answer 11 questions.
  • Let the other bloggers know you’ve nominated them.
  • Copy the rules into your post.
7 thoughts on “Liebster Award

  1. Pingback: Liebster Award | The Jaguar

  2. Pingback: Liebster Award! | Blogmaniac

Comment is free...

